Meet S (a.k.a. Boo boo)

Babies are funny. Babies are hard work. Babies make you do things you never imagined. Now, I understand why there is a corner of the internet known as Mommy Blogs.

Meet S. She is 5 months old, 19 pounds (!), and loves to jump.  Every baby-loving stranger that sees her says, “Look at all that hair!” And I smile and look at her hair,  but subtly turn her so that her bald spot isn’t visible. I wish I didn’t, but I do. She is picky and intense, even for a 5 month-old. She wishes she could eat Ben and Jerry’s ice cream and fly through the air to chew on the curtains.

She is what most of my life is about right now.

Leave a Reply

